Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.1
Property location
8.7
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.4
Value
9.0

Reviews

    NH
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    9 October 2018

    Very good value for money. Simple but clean and friendly.

    Very friendly, clean, good breakfast
    neil
    gb

    Review score

    8.0
    8 October 2018
    The seating area in the room allows us to enjoy the fantastic view from the window. The only thing letting this Down was the shower which we understand is to be refurbished other than that they were a lovely couple and the facilities were good.
    Catherine Williamson
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2018
    This feels like a home from home. It's ideally situated for my needs. Breakfast is cooked just the way I like it.
    Normam.noy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018

    Full Marks

    Nothing
    Nice people that made you welcome, room was excellent, good food and very clean
    Leslie
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    29 September 2018

    it was just right for what i needed.

    The council too away the sign on corner of the junction pointing the way to the place. That was the only faults for me. They said they keep butting sign up and the council takes them down.
    The owner where very helpful, room was just right as was the on suite bathroom. Like the fact it had a nice TV that was easy to use even after a few drinks lol. In the morning again the owner very helpful and breakfast had lots of choice, to suit everyone. I found mine really nice and the pot of tea very nice. SO a big thank you and if up that way again it's a yes.
    sue
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    28 September 2018

    Relaxed, comfortable and homely stay.

    Nothing.
    Lovely comfortable room. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful and Mel and Graeme were friendly hosts. Nice little B & B in the country.
    Anthony
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 September 2018
    Location, friendly proprietors and good choice of breakfasts.
    Cynthia Rigby
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2018

    Lovely b and b.

    Nothing, it was perfect.
    Lovely big room with stunning views. Everything very clean. Warm welcome from Graham and Mel. Great location-lots to do and within easy reach of beautiful beaches. Tasty breakfast and catered well for gluten free. Would go again.
    Janet
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2018

    Would go again!

    A lot of traffic noise, but that was not anyone's fault.
    Our hosts were very friendly, - nothing was too much trouble!. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was spotlessly clean, with a bath and a shower. The breakfast was good, and plenty of it! Well worth the money
    Santiago Onorato
    ar

    Review score

    9.6
    21 September 2018
    Hospitality. Great breakfast.
    Christina
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018
    Fabulous views.
    Damir B.
    hr

    Review score

    9.2
    16 September 2018

    Convenient B&B by the road

    Not the prettiest surroundings.
    Very quiet location, friendly hosts, good sized rooms.
    Arthur
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    15 September 2018

    Rural retreat close to coast

    Not the easiest to find without rurasatnav but many different routes possible with patience,
    This is a very comfortable and homely B&B in a quiet location(even though it is on a main road)Very friendly owmers and very good breakfast,The room was spacious with a large bathroom.I would consider staying here again as we like the area .
    LM
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 September 2018

    Very good

    Was a bit isolated
    Room with a great view very clean good hosts nothing to much trouble .Good choice of breakfast.
    Keith
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2018

    An enjoyable experience

    There was nothing to fault apart from we couldn't get the wifi to connect, but that wasn't the end of the world. Perfect for what I needed. Thank you.
    Very friendly, welcoming hosts. Privacy respected , but made to feel very welcome. Very clean and comfortable room with a beautiful location.
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2018

    The accomodation, the owners and the location were excellent.

    The bed and bedding very comfortable. Whole house very clean. Lovely large bathroom. Lovely view from the room and convservatory. Plenty of parking. Recommended restaurant provided excellent food.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    5 September 2018
    We had the deluxe room at the top. Lively open view
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 September 2018

    Lovely location, property and staff

    All the amenities available in your room as you would like. Great location in the Northumberland countryside. Staff were all fantastic and couldn't do enough to help you during the stay. Would certainly stay here again if I was ever in the area and needed somewhere to stay! Thanks
    grace
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rosemary
    fr

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2018

    Very comfortable stay in a lovely room in a really beautiful area not far from the sea.

    Large spacious room and bathroom with everything you might need in the way of tea coffees toiletries hairdyer dressing gown, everything had been thought of. Very good.
Loading reviews