Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.3
Property location
8.6
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.3
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 June 2018

    Very comfortable accommodation, nice countryside.

    TV not easy to operate.
    Great breakfast, very helpful hosts.
    Anthony
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mary
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    10 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ralph
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    30 May 2018

    We stayed 5 nights and found this a good base for exploring Northumbria

    Bedroom and bathroom were very spacious and well equipped. It was good to have a bath (as well as a shower) We enjoyed our breakfasts in the bright conservatory Our hosts were very helpful in suggesting places to eat
    Gregory
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    30 May 2018

    Enjoyable overall

    Did not find anywhere nearby suitable for meal
    Large comfortable room for the double bed Good position for travelling to attractions
    fiona
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    23 May 2018
    For old fashioned map readers it's a bit hard to find!
    Excellent,abundant breakfast. Terrific shower and selection of toiletries.
    Susan
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    23 May 2018

    Excellent stay and would recommend to family and friends

    We had the attic room which had 2 large armchairs positioned by the window to take in the lovely view. Room well appointed. Hosts were extremely friendly, even offering to take my husband to pick up his car from a local venue we had attended the previous evening. Breakfast was served in the conservatory and cooked fresh to order.
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    20 May 2018

    Good price, good breakfast, quite room. Will come back again.

    Some light dust in the room furniture and floor.
    Very relaxing view from my bedroom.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hans
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    15 May 2018

    I wish we could have staid longer.

    The green of the fields looked amazing.
    Alex
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    9 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Happy Campers
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    8 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matthew
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018

    Faultless.

    WiFi was a bit slow but the owners warned us of that so couldn’t really complain. Wasn’t a big issue for us at all.
    We stayed here for one night over the weekend after a wedding. The owners were very pleasant to deal with and very accommodating. When we arrived they took our order for breakfast and instead of a standard Full English they asked us exactly what we liked/didn’t like which was a nice touch.
    david
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    29 April 2018

    A most enjoyable stay. Would go again, no problem!

    Not a lot not to like!!
    The property was situated in a central area for me for exploring. Graham and Mel were most welcoming, and the room and facilities were ideal for me. The breakfast was excellent, served promptly and very tasty. Good pub within 2 miles at the Widdrington.
    Sandra
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018

    Brilliant

    Beautiful room very very clean lovely view and great breakfast
    Joyce
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018

    Home from home and more

    Nothing
    Everything that we needed was provided for and more. Nothing was too much trouble to make our stay special. Would highly recommend
    Shaun
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gillian
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    21 April 2018

    Beautiful setting - sheep and lambs in fields front and back.

    The duvet was very cosy.
    Emma
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    20 April 2018

    Fab and friendly BnB

    sherelle
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    15 May 2018

    comfy

    what i am aware of there was no wifi there
    The staff where very nice and made me feel at home.
Loading reviews